My Bucket List

 

 

I’m beginning my bucket list and will add to it as I am inspired by this life of mine.

The following are things I want to do before I kick the bucket.

1)    I want to get my PhD.

2)    I want my book finished and published (Any help to that end is welcome.)

3)    I want to visit Ireland.

4)    I want to guest lecture at UBC (Note: I will need to have a subject of expertease to accomplish that goal.)

5)    I want to ski Heavenly.

6)    I want to vote for the first woman President.

7)    I want someone not on my facebook friends list and not related to me to commission a painting of mine.

8)    I want to take the entire family to Whistler.

9)    I want to fly faster than sound.

10)                       I want to be bumped into first class (on the way to Ireland would be a good time!)

11)                       I want to discover something and be remembered for that instead of anything bad I did or not be remembered for that if I was known for being kind and encouraging to other people.

3 responses to “My Bucket List

  1. 12) I want a walk on role in a Star Trek movie and a walk on on the Big Bang Theory.

Leave a Reply

Loura Shares A Story

One woman strives to teach and learn via creative storytelling using visual, written, and performing arts.

Baldscientist

Biology - Research - Neuroscience - Planaria - Pharmacology - Science - Education - Autism

Prone to wander...

Sporadic blogging about a myriad of topics

Opineaway

These words are mine, please opine!

Regina Galbick

Media & Technology. Education & Art. Community & Social Justice.

neuroecology

social neuroscience, decision-making, ecology, economics: thoughts from adam j calhoun

A limey's ramblings

Notes on life and maybe even something interesting, one day.

PhD(isabled)

What it's like doing a PhD with disability or chronic illness

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Conversion

Homeschoolers Anonymous

A Project of Homeschool Alumni Reaching Out

The Upside Down World

~Online home of Rebecca Trotter; a mom, author, thinker, talker, teacher, Christian and odd duck . . .

Homeschool Planet

Keeping It Real ~ Homeschool Adventures and Other Tall Tales

Maura Mulcair

Musings and stories

Becoming Worldly

Thoughts of a former Quiverfull daughter who left the fundamentalist homeschooling lifestyle, got an education, and learned a different definition of "worldly."

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Mission

WHEN THE ABUSER GOES TO WORK...

An employment law blog about workplace bullying, discrimination and abuse

Leah Hope

For Those Of Us Whispering. Screaming. Sharing. Rebuilding. Broken. Clinging. With Weary Hope.

