An Unusual Event as Confirmation

An Unusual Event as Confirmation

I’m having a difficult time expressing my feelings in words and would really appreciate input from others on this but is it normal and/or healthy to use sort of X-files or Twilight Zone spooky phenomenon as confirmation that whatever is going on stands a chance of being supernatural in nature.

What the heck is Debra Baker babbling about now?

It might help to relate the latest fun-strange perhaps prophetic thing that happened today and, as the title of my blog should lend a clue, opine!

I was in church worshipping and I got a vision for a slight change in the ending of the book that I’m writing. This sort of thing happens with regularity.  I went to the café and wrote my thoughts in a little notebook so I wouldn’t forget the brilliant idea. Part of the idea involved the book being written in code (HTML or C) instead of plain English and having the code switch to RNA thusly turning binary code into quaternary code (which, I think, would be a paradigm shift for data transfer and storage but I wanted it to be robot code and I couldn’t remember the name of robot code and told myself to ask Pat after church. I ended up chitchatting with a woman in church and the rest of the family was waiting outside, right outside the door so I said my good-byes and opened the door right as Pat mentioned the name of the ‘bot code.

How freaking cool is that.

But I take that to mean that I got some divine help hatching the idea in the first place and that my answer was provided before I asked the question was pretty sensational and afforded me confirmation.

Well, how do you feel about this?

4 responses to “An Unusual Event as Confirmation

  1. Lori P

    Yup, a definite endorsement.

  2. Creativity and inspiration are mysteries. I just appreciate them for what they are. Btw, your post made me think of this cool talk on the subject. http://www.ted.com/talks/elizabeth_gilbert_on_genius.html

  3. Addendum to this post. This morning, I was working on Chapters 5 and 6 to optimize my editing get together with Lori Policastro. After doing some editing, I wanted to do some more research on Janusz Korscak and discovered some more facts about this amazing man who was killed by the Nazis. Among his accomplishments, he wrote children’s fiction and among his fiction was a book, Kaytek the Wizard, that is a lot like Harry Potter and that just got translated into English in 2012. I put the book title into a search engine on ebay to see if it was available and I got 6 hits.

    Immediately, my spidey senses were yelling at me and I looked over the results page wondering what it was and it hit me like a brick, the illustrator’s name was Avi, one of the main characters of my book is Avi. In fact, Chapter Five is entitled The Legacy of Janusz Korscak and the title of Chapter Six is Avi.

    Sooooooooooo encouraging.

Leave a Reply

Loura Shares A Story

One woman strives to teach and learn via creative storytelling using visual, written, and performing arts.

Baldscientist

Biology - Research - Neuroscience - Planaria - Pharmacology - Science - Education - Autism

Prone to wander...

Sporadic blogging about a myriad of topics

Opineaway

These words are mine, please opine!

Regina Galbick

Media & Technology. Education & Art. Community & Social Justice.

neuroecology

social neuroscience, decision-making, ecology, economics: thoughts from adam j calhoun

A limey's ramblings

Notes on life and maybe even something interesting, one day.

PhD(isabled)

What it's like doing a PhD with disability or chronic illness

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Conversion

Homeschoolers Anonymous

A Project of Homeschool Alumni Reaching Out

The Upside Down World

~Online home of Rebecca Trotter; a mom, author, thinker, talker, teacher, Christian and odd duck . . .

Homeschool Planet

Keeping It Real ~ Homeschool Adventures and Other Tall Tales

Maura Mulcair

Musings and stories

Becoming Worldly

Thoughts of a former Quiverfull daughter who left the fundamentalist homeschooling lifestyle, got an education, and learned a different definition of "worldly."

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Mission

WHEN THE ABUSER GOES TO WORK...

An employment law blog about workplace bullying, discrimination and abuse

Leah Hope

For Those Of Us Whispering. Screaming. Sharing. Rebuilding. Broken. Clinging. With Weary Hope.

