It is time to think about treasure mapping

WP_001020It is time to think about treasure mapping

I got this idea from my friend, Tracy (aka Jupitermom) to whom I give credit and have adapted it to harmonize with my Christian beliefs.

Every year in the beginning of spring, which is the biological new year, I gather with friends and create a treasure map. The treasure map is a very conscious way of determining what I want for my life over the following year.

When I look at these at the year anniversary of their creation, I always do so with a sense of wonder. The photograph I added is my treasure map of 2012. There is some stubborn lack of movement but I have another month and half and a lot usually happens at the last moment.

Holding on because the last six weeks will be a wild ride, I suspect.

I am thinking about Saturday, April 13 for my treasure mapping party. Everyone that is interested is invited.

If you live far away and can’t make it, try to have your treasure map making between 10 April and 13 April.

Declutter your life!

Why?

Because your stuff is a metaphor for your life in general and getting rid of what you don’t use or don’t like is simplifying your life but it is making room for new and good stuff to come into your life.

Think and pray about what you want manifested in your life for the next year.

Don’t worry about the little details until you are in the moment. I have found this time to be fluid and dynamic and the resulting treasure maps have been nothing short of amazing.

Looking at last year’s map, using the clock to orient the observer, at 12 oclock, no movement on the cytisine research because it is out of my hands but I really want that research to be done so I might transfer it to 2013. There has been a lot of recent movement with my book!

At 1 oclock, time with pat has improved a lot, time with Fiona is sketchy. At 5 oclock, protection. I believe I have been afforded a lot of angelic protection. 6 oclock is huge and in the air right now and I am holding hope that it will manifest by mid-april is “Show me the right path for my life” This is a prayer and I am waiting for an answer. At 7-8 oclock, I defended my thesis on 4 June 2013 and had minor revisions. My committee signed off in August (It would have been sooner but Dr. Gus was in the Congo and I had to wait for his return.) I received my MS in August, 2012 and am waiting for word on three phd applications. At 10 oclock is thrive not sure if I rise to thriving but so far, so good. At 11 oclock is provision. Throughout this horrid economy, God has blessed our family with provision over and above and I am thankful.

Liza Rivera gave me the idea of the sun (Son) in the middle, the source and center of my world and from which everything I have comes.

4 responses to “It is time to think about treasure mapping

  1. Lori P

    I’m in. Will reserve the day off from work when I go in on Friday.

  2. Just stumbled across your very interesting blog. I love Treasure Mapping. Tracy (maybe the same Tracy?) got me hooked about 6 years ago. So fun, very time-consuming but totally worthwhile.

    • I have little doubt that there is but one Tracy that teaches people how to treasure map. I host a party with good friends and we make it a celebration. Veterans of previous years show what has manifested over the previous year. Two years ago, I had every single thing manifest, this year, not as much but still have had success,

Leave a Reply

Loura Shares A Story

One woman strives to teach and learn via creative storytelling using visual, written, and performing arts.

Baldscientist

Biology - Research - Neuroscience - Planaria - Pharmacology - Science - Education - Autism

Prone to wander...

Sporadic blogging about a myriad of topics

Opineaway

These words are mine, please opine!

Regina Galbick

Media & Technology. Education & Art. Community & Social Justice.

neuroecology

social neuroscience, decision-making, ecology, economics: thoughts from adam j calhoun

A limey's ramblings

Notes on life and maybe even something interesting, one day.

PhD(isabled)

What it's like doing a PhD with disability or chronic illness

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Conversion

Homeschoolers Anonymous

A Project of Homeschool Alumni Reaching Out

The Upside Down World

~Online home of Rebecca Trotter; a mom, author, thinker, talker, teacher, Christian and odd duck . . .

Homeschool Planet

Keeping It Real ~ Homeschool Adventures and Other Tall Tales

Maura Mulcair

Musings and stories

Becoming Worldly

Thoughts of a former Quiverfull daughter who left the fundamentalist homeschooling lifestyle, got an education, and learned a different definition of "worldly."

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Mission

WHEN THE ABUSER GOES TO WORK...

An employment law blog about workplace bullying, discrimination and abuse

Leah Hope

For Those Of Us Whispering. Screaming. Sharing. Rebuilding. Broken. Clinging. With Weary Hope.

