Matthew 10:19 at the right moment

I was called as a witness last Thursday and like most people, I was nervous.  I was sequestered and unaware of the context my testimony would provide and I still am not at liberty to discuss the details but this is the backdrop of what I am trying to convey.

Some people from church are trying to read the NT by reading a chapter out of the Bible every day starting with the book of Matthew. Naturally, I am already behind in my reading and I decided to catch up by reading the chapter for that day and do catch up reading as the opportunity presented itself. Thursday was January 16th so I read Matthew 16 and caught up by reading chapter 10 and verse 19 blew me away I will quote, “.. but when they arrest you, do not worry about what to say or how to say it.  At that time you will be given what to say.”

I was grilled and testified for almost an hour and half but I had the right words to say and with God’s help, the truth was made known and hopefully justice will prevail in spite of evil intent.

Thank you, Lord, for never leaving me or putting me into circumstances I cannot handle.

Leave a Reply

Loura Shares A Story

One woman strives to teach and learn via creative storytelling using visual, written, and performing arts.

Baldscientist

Biology - Research - Neuroscience - Planaria - Pharmacology - Science - Writing - Education - Autism

Prone to wander...

Sporadic blogging about a myriad of topics

Opineaway

These words are mine, please opine!

Regina Galbick

Media & Technology. Education & Art. Community & Social Justice.

neuroecology

social neuroscience, decision-making, ecology, economics: thoughts from adam j calhoun

A limey's ramblings

Notes on life and maybe even something interesting, one day.

PhD(isabled)

What it's like doing a PhD with disability or chronic illness

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Conversion

Homeschoolers Anonymous

A Project of Homeschool Alumni Reaching Out

The Upside Down World

~Online home of Rebecca Trotter; a mom, author, thinker, talker, teacher, Christian and odd duck . . .

Homeschool Planet

Keeping It Real ~ Homeschool Adventures and Other Tall Tales

Maura Mulcair

Musings and stories

Becoming Worldly

Thoughts of a former Quiverfull daughter who left the fundamentalist homeschooling lifestyle, got an education, and learned a different definition of "worldly."

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Mission

WHEN THE ABUSER GOES TO WORK...

An employment law blog about workplace bullying, discrimination and abuse

Leah Hope

For Those Of Us Whispering. Screaming. Sharing. Rebuilding. Broken. Clinging. With Weary Hope.

